Various Artists – 500 Days of Summer // Sire [Colored Vinyl]

The soundtrack to the film 500 Days of Summer will be released on vinyl via Sire on March 12.

Well, it looks like the soundtrack to everybody’s favorite indie film of 2009, 500 Days of Summer, is getting released on colored vinyl. Urban Outfitters has a pre-order listing for the album with a release date of March 12th on yellow vinyl.

500 Days of Summer is a romantic comedy released in 2009 that stars Zooey Deschanel and Joseph Gorden-Levitt. The soundtrack features artists like The Black Lips, The Smiths, Regina Spektor, Hall & Oates, Wolfmother and others.

Pre-order 500 Days of Summer via Urban Outfitters here.


1. A Story of Boy Meets Girl – Mychael Danna and Rob Simonsen
2. Us – Regina Spektor
3. There Is a Light That Never Goes Out – The Smiths
4. Bad Kids – Black Lips
5. Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want – The Smiths
6. There Goes the Fear – Doves
7. You Make My Dreams – Hall & Oates
8. Sweet Disposition – The Temper Trap
9. Quelqu’un m’a dit – Carla Bruni
10. Mushaboom – Feist
11. Hero – Regina Spektor
12. Bookends – Simon & Garfunkel
13. Vagabond – Wolfmother
14. She’s Got You High – Mumm-Ra
15. Here Comes Your Man – Meaghan Smith
15. Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want – She & Him




Author Description

My vinyl obsession began with a few records that were given to me as a gift. Little did I know that this was the spark that would merge my impulsive habit of collecting things and love for music into my new passion. My claim to fame? Owning all of The Mars Volta's studio releases, including the infamous 'Frances the Mute' album pressed on glow-in-the-dark vinyl. I'm always on the lookout for the new stuff and lovingly embrace the classic stuff. I'm here to help you be on the forefront of this vinyl resurgence. Give me a shout on twitter!

No Responses to “Various Artists – 500 Days of Summer // Sire [Colored Vinyl]”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *