Mogwai – Atomic // Temporary Residence [LTD To 1000]

The new album by Mogwai, Atomic, is now available for pre-order on limited edition vinyl via Temporary Residence.

Atomic is the new album by Scottish experimental rock legends, Mogwai. The album is is composed of reworked versions of the music recorded for the soundtrack to director Mark Cousin’s acclaimed documentary Atomic: Living In Dread and Promise, which first aired on BBC Four last summer.

Mogwai‘s soundtrack encapsulates the nightmare of the nuclear age, but its dreamlike qualities too. It is the latest in the band’s series of impressive soundtracks and scores, following acclaimed albums Les Revenants(The Returned) and Zidane: A 21st Century Portrait. -Temporary Residence

Atomic will be pressed on 2xLP “Nuclear Sun” colored vinyl and limited to 1,000 copies.

Pre-order Atomic via Temporary Residence here.

Listen to the track “Ether” below:


Author Description

My vinyl obsession began with a few records that were given to me as a gift. Little did I know that this was the spark that would merge my impulsive habit of collecting things and love for music into my new passion. My claim to fame? Owning all of The Mars Volta's studio releases, including the infamous 'Frances the Mute' album pressed on glow-in-the-dark vinyl. I'm always on the lookout for the new stuff and lovingly embrace the classic stuff. I'm here to help you be on the forefront of this vinyl resurgence. Give me a shout on twitter!

No Responses to “Mogwai – Atomic // Temporary Residence [LTD To 1000]”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *